Health Plan Advisory Committee

December 14, 2016, the Monroe County Board of County Commissioners passed and adopted resolution 319-2016, establishing a Health Plan Advisory Committee (HPAC). The Health Plan Advisory Committee operates under Roberts Rules of Order and meetings are governed by Chapter 286, Florida Statues (“sunshine rules”) and Chapter 119, Florida Statues (“Florida Public Records Law”). The committee is comprised of 13 members who are active health plan participants and appointed by BOCC. Members include: one representative from each constitutional offices, two retirees, three active employees of the BOCC, and one representative from International Association of Firefighters, one representative from Teamsters Local 769, and one representative from the Fraternal Order of Police.

The Health Insurance Advisory Committee (HPAC) will meet periodically, hear and discuss information on various plan features and relative cost, report on various plan features to their constituent groups and transmit feedback and recommendations from the constituent groups back to the county management and the BOCC.

ADA Assistance: If you are a person with a disability who needs special accommodations in order to participate in these proceedings, please contact the County Administrator's Office, by phoning 305-292-4441, between the hours of 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m., no later than five (5) calendar days prior to the scheduled meeting; if you are hearing or voice impaired, call "711".
Accommodation Request Form.


  • Sheila Barker, MCBOCC Retiree Email
  • Irene Toner, MCBOCC Retiree Email
  • Stephen Meredith, MCBOCC Employee Email
  • Michelle Yzenas, MCBOCC Employee Email
  • Jorge Swaby, MCBOCC Employee Email
  • Roslyn Joyce Griffin, Supervisor of Elections Employee Email
  • Donna Moore, MCSO Employee Email
  • Pam Radloff, Clerk of the Court Employee Email
  • Cathy Ayala Crane, Tax Collector Employee Email
  • Dee Dee Harnish, Property Appraiser Employee Email
  • Rebecca (Becky) Roberts, MCSO Employee, Teamsters rep Email
  • Deputy Kim E Trullender, MCSO Employee, FOP rep Email
  • Battalion Chief Mark Thompson, MCBOCC Employee, IAFF rep Email